Our Services

4
6
18
10
12
16
13
8
2

Why Giraffe?

1. Our core team is formed by UBC alumni.
2. We offer planning on extra-circurricula activities in the fields of music, sports, volunteers, leadership, teamwork, clubs, and other social activities. We also offer suggestions on reference letters.
3. We are experienced in university applications. With Giraffe’s professional services, more than 10 students received acceptance from Ivy League universities.
4. With Giraffe’s professional services, more than 50 students received acceptance from the top 30 universities in the United States.
5. With Giraffe’s professional services, more than 50 students received acceptance from top Canadian universities, i.e. UBC, University of Toronto, and McGill University.
6. We have original Math and English course for Grade K-12. We offer courses on AP, SAT, and IB. Therefore, we have a thorough understanding regarding BC’s education system.

Our Founders

686611582_s

As an expert in planning and university application, Eric has a bachelor and a master degree in Engineering from UBC. He was entitled as an International Leader of Tomorrow with a full scholarship for his entire studies. He received offers from top universities such as MIT, University of Cambridge, and UC Berkeley. Eric has helped more than 100 students in entering top universities in the US, UK, and Canada.

1003724801_s

Ran received a Master of Science from SFU and a Bachelor of Science from UBC. She graduates with distinction and receives the honour as the most excellent graduate student from UBC’s Statistics Department. She receives the Nash Medal in the year of her BSc graduation. As an expert in education, she believes that understanding and practice are equally important in students’ learning process.

4

Testimonial

I could not succeed in the intensive IB program without Giraffe. Giraffe is with me for my entire IB studies. It is amazing that the teachers here are able to help me on all my IB subjects. Also, with Giraffe’s university application program, I receive offers from my dream universities. I am excited to study at the University of Toronto in the coming fall!

Hello, I’m Winstion. My brother and I have been with Giraffe for about two years. We study math and English at Giraffe every week. We can learn so much faster at Giraffe and become way more advanced than our classmates. While my friends are struggling with their grammar, I am able to write narrative essays. I am very happy to enter RC Palmer’s Pre-AP program with the help of Giraffe teachers! My mom is proud of me.

I am a Grade 10 student in Giraffe’s University Planning Program. Giraffe helps with my course selection each term and arranges my AP tests according to my education needs. In addition, they help me find many volunteer opportunities that I could not discover by myself (lol). Eric taught me how to write a formal cover letter and how to be successful in the interview. With Giraffe, I have no worries about my future. 🙂

I am currently in Grade 7, and I have been studying with Giraffe for more than two years. As a French program student, my English skill is significantly improved with Giraffe’s English program. Meanwhile, Giraffe Learning’s fast pace allows me to learn Grade 10 math right now. I want to complete my math foundation studies as soon as possible so that I can move on to AP Calculus.

3

我们的服务

3
5
17
9
11
15
13
7
1

为什么选择长颈鹿?

  1. 金牌UBC团队。
  2. 我们自己拥有K-12年级阶段的数学和英语课程,并同时拥有AP、IB、SAT等课程。我们对于本地学制、以及大学入学要求了如指掌。
  3. 我们提供全方位策划,帮助学生从德、智、体、美、劳、各个方面进行包装。
  4. 我们拥有丰富的北美名校申请经验,已经将数十位学生送入藤校。
  5. 在过去10年中,我们已经将几十位学生送入全美前30位名校就读。
  6. 在过去10年中,我们已经将几十位学生送入UBC、多伦多大学、麦吉尔这类加拿大顶尖学府就读。
  7. 大温地区唯一一家拥有完整K-12年级原创数学、英语教材的教育机构,有着严格的分层机制,学生逐一层级学习知识要点。
  8. 大温地区唯一一家集K-12学习、规划、与申请的一条龙教育机构。
  9. 大温地区唯一一家鼓励并坚定执行前瞻学习的教育机构。

长颈鹿金牌创始人

686611582_s

规划升学专家。顾老师拥有UBC的工程学荣誉本科与硕士学位。在校期间,他被授予“明日世界领袖”称号与全额奖学金。他自己曾获得麻省理工、剑桥大学、加州伯克利等顶尖学府的offer。顾老师已经帮助百位以上学生成功进入美国、英国、以及加拿大的顶尖学府深造。 

1003724801_s

教育专家王老师于SFU获得统计学硕士学位,并于UBC获得数学与统计学联合荣誉学士学位。UBC统计系授予她“最优秀毕业生”的称号,并向她颁发代表UBC统计系最高荣誉的Nash奖章。王老师针对不同年龄段的学生开设学习课程,帮助各位同学认识自我、夯实基础,为未来做好充分准备。 

 

3
3

Testimonial

如果没有长颈鹿的话,我真不知道该怎么去完成我的IB课程。 长颈鹿陪伴我完成了两年的IB学业。他们的老师太厉害,居然可以帮到我所有的课程。他们的大学申请项目也特别牛,他们帮助我拿到一系列名校的offer。秋天开学后,我就是多伦多大学的学生了。一想到这里,我就感觉特别兴奋。

大家好,我是Winston。我和我哥哥已经在长颈鹿学习两年了。我们每周都来长颈鹿学习英语和数学。我们在长颈鹿的学习进度很快,我们很容易就能够超过周围的同学。在他们还搞不清语法的时候,我都能够写记叙文了。最近,在长颈鹿老师的帮助下,我成功进入了RC Palmer的Pre-AP课程。妈妈特别为我感到骄傲。

我是一名10年级学生,目前参加了长颈鹿的大学规划与申请项目。长颈鹿的老师们根据我的个人情况为我选择高中课程,并规划安排AP考试。王老师还给我找到了许多义工和社会活动的机会。我自己就找不到这些机会啊(:P) Eric老师还指导我面试技巧。有长颈鹿在,我再也不担心自己的未来了。

我是一名7年级的学生,已经在长颈鹿学了两年多了。因为平时家里报了法语班,上课都用法语了。要不是有他们的英语课逼着我写作业,我估计英语也不会像现在这么好。然后,他们的上课节奏很快。我已经学到10年级数学了。我现在想赶快把数学基础打好,这样我就可以学AP微积分了。

2